Tags

, , , ,

The running club I ran with last week moved their track workout to Thursday this week.  For various reason, I couldn’t make the Thursday session, so opted to do a little track workout of my own on Tuesday Wednesday.

Track in the setting sun

Track in the setting sun

I wore shorts!  Granted, I was cold the whole time and wish I’d worn a pair of pants, but my point is that it is almost spring enough to wear shorts.

I did a 1 mile warm-up which sucked.  I was left wondering if I would even be able to finish the workout.

I did two laps of strides which was basically running the straight edges at a sprint and then the corners at a jog.

Then 4×800: 4:16, 4:31, 4:29, 4:29.  The first 800 was too fast and I obviously couldn’t sustain that.  But the other three were where I wanted them to be.

Then 0.5 mile cool down.

Then I went home and made dinner, which is a big deal only because I really wanted pizza.  (Spoiler alert: I may have won the battle on Wednesday, but Pizza was consumed on Thursday.)  After my weekend in Pittsburgh, I really need to get back on the healthy eating wagon!

