Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Pictures from the weekend spent visiting Pittsburgh:

At the bottom of the Monongahela Incline, ready to ride up!

At the bottom of the Monongahela Incline, ready to ride up!

At the top of the Monongahela Incline in Mount Washington.  This is where Ron proposed!

At the top of the Monongahela Incline in Mount Washington. This is where Ron proposed!

View of Pittsburgh on the way down the incline.

View of Pittsburgh on the way down the incline.

The Cathedral of Learning on the University of Pittsburgh's campus.  My Alma Mater!

The Cathedral of Learning on the University of Pittsburgh’s campus. My Alma Mater!

The great Hall in the Cathedral of Learning - viewed from the 3rd floor

The great Hall in the Cathedral of Learning – viewed from the 3rd floor

Go Panthers!

Go Panthers!

From left to right: Polish Room, Israel Heritage Room, Romanian Room, Indian Room, Swedish Room, Syrian Room

Nationality Classrooms in the Cathedral of Learning from left to right: Polish Room, Israel Heritage Room, Romanian Room, Indian Room, Norwegian Room, Syria-Lebanon Room

The Nationality Rooms (actual classrooms) are one of many very cool things about the Cathedral of Learning.  Go here to learn more about them and see pictures from other rooms.  Other cool things include that interior (still love it after all these years, makes me think I’m in a castle!) and the fact that it is the second tallest educational building IN THE WORLD.

View from the street I lived on the summer between my junior and senior years.  There's the Cathedral of Learning again.  It is the tallest structure in this part of Pittsburgh and a beacon from all over the neighborhood!

View from the street I lived on the summer between my junior and senior years. There’s the Cathedral of Learning again. It is the tallest structure in this part of Pittsburgh (Oakland) and a beacon from all over the neighborhood!

View from my favorite spot in Schenley park.  On the far left is downtown Pittsburgh and on the far right is the Cathedral of Learning.  This picture doesn't do it justice but is the best I could get fitting both spots in.

View from my favorite spot in Schenley park. On the far left is downtown Pittsburgh and on the far right is the Cathedral of Learning. This picture doesn’t do it justice but is the best I could get fitting both spots in.

Ron and I on our favorite jogging/biking path in Schenley Park.

Ron and I on our favorite jogging/biking path in Schenley Park.

We had a blast visiting Pittsburgh and all of our favorite spots again.

 

