Tags

, ,

I hope you all had a great new year!

It was back to work for me today, which is always hard after an extended vacation.

Monday night Ron and I celebrated New Year’s Eve by going to a concert – I think it was one of the better New Year’s Eves I’ve had!

On Tuesday, we were pretty much just sloths all day.  My entire contribution to the day was to unapologetically make brownies.  I know, the holiday season is over and Jan 1st is a time for resolutions and all of that.  What can I say?  I’d been craving a brownie for days.

Speaking of January 1st, I think it is the first in awhile that I didn’t go out for a run.  I had plans to, but they just didn’t happen.  Oh well!  I did hear about a Resolution Run 5K in Detroit, but a day late.  Maybe next year.

I didn’t go to the gym again today.  I could go this evening, but… well, I’m just not feeling it.  I am planning on an early morning visit tomorrow morning.  It is a whole lot easier to get out of a habit than to pick it back up again!

That’s about it… not a whole lot happening over here.  I do have a race I need to start training for though…

